Greetings Stakeholders,

This message informs Stakeholders of the individuals selected by their category groups to be on the Stakeholder Committee, and asks for your feedback if you do not feel that your interests will be represented by this Committee.

We had a long but productive meeting last Wednesday night. Thanks to the hard work and perseverance of nearly 100 Stakeholders, we completed our ambitious agenda. One important task we completed was to name the proposed representatives to the Stakeholder Committee from each of the eight stakeholder category groups. Below are listed the Stakeholder Categories and the individuals who were selected to represent them. (Their declared affiliations are shown in parentheses):

1. **Property Owners**:

Members:	Henry Brooks (self and others)
	Gene Lowenthal (self)
	Ira Yates (self)
Alternate:	Alex (Sandy) Wood (self)

2. Development Interests:

Members:	Rebecca Hudson (self)	
	Bryan Jordan (Real Estate Council of Austin, Jones & Carter	
Engr.)		
	Hank Smith (Austin Home Builders Assoc.)	
Alternate:	Dominic Chavez (Real Estate Council of Austin)	

3. Neighborhood Interests:

Members:	Robbie Botto (Barton Hills Neighborhood Assoc.)	
	Randall Thomas (La Tierra de Los Pedernales neighborhood)	
	Hugh Winkler (Hamilton Pool Road neighborhood)	
Alternate:	Terry Henry (Hamilton Pool Road Scenic Corridor Coalition)	

4. Public Interest Organizations:

Members: Alliance)	Colin Clark (Save Our Springs Assoc./Greater Edwards Aquifer
	Karen Hadden (SEED Coalition)
	Tom (Smitty) Smith (Public Citizens, Texas Office)
Alternate:	Donna Tieminn (Sierra Club)

5. Governmental Entities:

Members:	Andrew Backus (Hays Trinity Groundwater Conservation District)
	Nancy McClintock (City of Austin)
	Joe Volpe (City of Dripping Springs)
Alternate: District)	Jack Goodman (Barton Springs - Edwards Aquifer Conservation

6. Economic Interests:

Members:	Joe C. Day (Wimberley Economic Development)
	Randy Robinson (Dripping Springs Chamber of Commerce)
	Michael Waite (Self and real estate interests)
Alternates:	John Mikels (GEOS Consulting)
	S. H. Snyder (real estate interests)

7. Local Environmental Preservation/Good Governance Organizations:

Members:	John Beall (Save Barton Creek Assoc.)	
	Harold Daniel (Save Barton Creek Assoc.)	

Charles O' Dell (Hays Community Action Network) Alternate: Dana Blanton (Self)

8. Concerned Citizens:

Members:	J. T. Stewart (self)
	David Venhuizen (self)
	Jim Phillips (self)
Alternate:	Bret Raymis (self)

These appointments are considered "provisional" until I am satisfied that all important stakeholder points of view have been included on the Stakeholder Committee. To repeat what I said in my email a few days ago:

- 1. If we don't have all the Stakeholders represented in the process, we cannot know what their concerns are and we cannot respond to those concerns in the Plan.
- 2. If the Plan doesn't respond to the concerns of some of the Stakeholders, then it will not be possible for those Stakeholders to support what we have done.
- 3. If the Stakeholders do not broadly support the Plan that we produce, then we are wasting our time and we will achieve nothing because the Plan will not be implemented.
- 4. We want to be fair to all the Stakeholders and to do the best job we can at balancing all of their interests. Knowing they were treated fairly will help the Stakeholders support the Plan once it is completed.

Accordingly, if you feel that the Stakeholder Committee listed above does not include someone who will represent your interests, I need to know about it right away. Please email or call me before Wednesday, July 7th with your concerns. If it is determined that the proposed Committee membership does not truly represent some of the Stakeholders, then we will act quickly to ensure that it does. Otherwise, the appointments will be "certified" next week, and the Stakeholder Committee membership will become official.

Terry Tull Executive Director Office: 512.858.2148 Mobile: 512.663.2093 FAX: 512.858.5646 US Mail: Regional Water Quality Planning Project c/o City of Dripping Springs PO Box 384 Dripping Springs, TX 78620 Website: www.watergualityplan.org